Chris Jenner accepting his Honorary Members certificate at the AGM in 2017.

IGS UK Committee

The IGS U.K. Chapter was the 3rd world wide chapter to be formed in 1987.

The Chapter is supported on a voluntary basis by a committee of individuals from a background of academia, industry and consultancy.

Committee members typically serve a minimum of 2 years and nominations are welcomed for interested parties to join the committee.

The current U.K. Chapter committee comprises the members listed below.

Current IGS UK Committee


David Woods

Katarzyna Zamara
Vice Chair

Patrick Flood
Honorary Treasurer

Scott Harvey
Honorary Secretary

Patricia Guerra-Escobar
Geosynthetic Ltd
Immediate Past Chair

Mike Horton

Darren Bland
CQA International

Andy Cracknell
Naue Geosynthetics Ltd.
Chapter Sponsor Liaison

Ian Scotland
Coffey Geotechnics Ltd.
Committee Member

David Shercliff
ABG Geosynthetics Ltd.
IGS Representation Liaison

Eugene Gallagher
Coffey Geotechnics Ltd.
Committee Member

Alireza Imani
Berry Global
Committee Member

Shahid Raza
Committee Member

Stanley Clifford
ABG Geosynthetics Ltd.
Committee Member

Majid Sedighi
University of Manchester
Committee Member

Chaido Doulala-Rigby (Yuli)
Committee Member

Andrew Belton
Wardell Armstrong LLP
Committee Member

Ian Fraser
External Consultant

Past Chairs of the Committee

Alan McGown1987 – 1989
Bernard Myles1989 – 1991
Terry Ingold1991 – 1993
Jim Paul1993 – 1995
Steve Corbet1995 – 1997
Guy Watts1997 – 1999
Chris Jenner1999 – 2001
John Greenwood 2001 – 2003
Derek Smith2003 – 2005
Russell Jones2005 – 2008
Neil Dixon2008 – 2010
Ian Fraser2010 – 2012
Peter Assinder2012 – 2014
Gary Fowmes2014 – 2016
Yuli Doulala-Rigby2016 – 2018
Andrew Belton2018 – 2020
Patricia Guerra-Escobar2020 – 2022
Dave Woods2022 – Present

Honorary Members

D J Ayres

Chris Jenner

Colin J F P Jones

Alan McGown

Bob Warwick

Scroll to Top